Staff banner

YLW leadership team

Kelowna International Airport (YLW) is the largest municipally owned airport in Canada. YLW has been operated by the City of Kelowna since its inception in 1946.

The Airport Director is an officer of the City, and has overall responsibility for airport management and operations. City Council ultimately makes the final decisions concerning airport management and operations.

Kelowna City Council

 

Back: Left to Right: Charlie Hodge, Mohini Singh, Mayor Colin Basran, Ryan Donn, Gail Given
Front: Left to Right: Maxine DeHart, Brad Sieben, Tracy Gray, Luke Stack

Airport Advisory Committee

The Airport Advisory Committee is a standing committee of Kelowna City Council, established to ensure participation from local business and community interests within the region serviced by the airport. The committee makes recommendations to council regarding airport operations and development. Committee members are appointed by Kelowna City Council, councils representing other local governments in the airport region, and various community and business groups. Committee members serve for three-year terms coinciding with the term of office for council members.

Airport Management:

 Sam Samaddar
 Airport Director
 Phone: 250-807-4301
 Fax: 250-765-0213
 Email: ssamaddar@kelowna.ca

Shayne Dyrdal
Senior Manager, Airport Finance and Corporate Services 
Phone: 250-807-4303
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: sdyrdal@kelowna.ca

Phillip Elchitz
Senior Manager, Airport Operations
Phone: 250-807-4304
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: pelchitz@kelowna.ca

Ed Stephens
Senior Manager, Airport Development
Phone: 250-807-4308
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: estephens@kelowna.ca

Neil Drachenberg
Airport Safety & Security Manager
Phone: 250-807-4306
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: ndrachenberg@kelowna.ca

Toni McQueenie
Airport Administration Manager
Phone: 250-807-4310
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: tmcqueenie@kelowna.ca

James Hall
Airport Operations Manager
Phone: 250-807-4305
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: jhall@kelowna.ca

Sean Parker
Manager, Airport Emergency & Operational Readiness
Phone: 250-807-4318
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: sparker@kelowna.ca

Darrell Belgrove
Chief, Airport Operations & Fire
Phone: 250-807-4319
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: dbelgrove@kelowna.ca  

John Devitt
Manager, Business Development & Community Relations
Phone: 250-807-4309
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: john.devitt@kelowna.ca

Henry Castorf
Airport Project Manager
Phone: 250-807-4307
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: hcastorf@kelowna.ca

Joe Yakimchuk
Airport Project Manager
Phone: 250-807-4322
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: jyakimchuk@kelowna.ca

Heiko Albrecht
Airport Duty Manager
Phone: 250-807-4324
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: halbrecht@kelowna.ca

Paul Crenson
Airport Duty Manager
Phone: 250-807-4323
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: pcrenson@kelowna.ca

Lori Seemann
Airport Duty Manager
Phone: 250-807-4325
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: LSeemann@kelowna.ca

Jeff Monk
Airport Duty Manager
Phone: 250-807-4325
Fax: 250-765-0213
Email: JMonk@kelowna.ca
For YLW media inquiries please call 250-317-0579.